Chess Problems Forum Index Chess Problems
Chess Problems
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Chesproblems and Firefox

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Chess Problems Forum Index -> Bugs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
thesen
Guest





PostPosted: Wed Nov 02, 2005 10:51 pm    Post subject: Chesproblems and Firefox Reply with quote

Hi

I came to this page because I saw a link in go problems.com. I thought "I play go, why not try chess?" My problem is that the java applet doesn't load correctly on my browser (Firefox with Blackdown Java under Linux). I can do go problems, so if you are using the same engine it should work. Maybe the html code for the applet is not working with Firefox (or something like that).

Thanks.
Back to top
adum
Site Admin


Joined: 05 Jun 2005
Posts: 128

PostPosted: Thu Nov 03, 2005 3:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

this site requires java 1.4 and goproblems only java 1.1. you may have an old version. firefox is definitely no problem.

adum
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
thesen
Guest





PostPosted: Sat Nov 05, 2005 2:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'll try to upgrade, but I think I have the latest Blackdown version of Java. I forgot to say that my problem was that it loads, but I can only see 2 rows of the board.

Thanks
Back to top
adum
Site Admin


Joined: 05 Jun 2005
Posts: 128

PostPosted: Sat Nov 05, 2005 6:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ah, interesting. i wonder if it's some layout problem. i'll try to try the site on linux sometime.

adum
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
glue
Beginner


Joined: 06 Nov 2005
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Nov 06, 2005 2:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have the same problem, using firefox and sun's java 5. A workaround is to enlarge the window once the problem is loaded. Unfortunately it has to be done for every problem !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
glue
Beginner


Joined: 06 Nov 2005
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Dec 07, 2005 3:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Any chance to get this fixed?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Chess Problems Forum Index -> Bugs All times are GMT - 9 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group